December 01, 2017 11:31 AM

Chandigarh (Face2News)

The Tourism and Cultural Affairs Ministry, Punjab, has announced the new Governing and Management Committee of the Ishmeet Music Academy.

Disclosing this here today, an official spokesman said that the Chief Minister, Punjab, would be the Chairman of the Governing Body while the Tourism and Cultural Affairs Minister would be the Deputy Chairman, Principal Secretary Tourism and Cultural Affairs be the Secretary, Principal Secretary Finance and the Special Principal Secretary would be Members, Deputy Commissioner Ludhiana as the Joint Secretary, Resident Commissioner cum Convenor Dr. Charan Kanwal Singh as the Lifetime Trustee and Member Secretary would be the Director, Cultural Affairs and Tourism. Divulging more, the spokesman said that Advisor to the Tourism and the Cultural Affairs Minister, Dr. Amar Singh, MLA Mr. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Principal Sukhwant Singh, Singer Muhammad Sadiq, Singer Randhir Kanwal and Writer-Poet Prof. Gurbhajan Singh Gill have been inducted as the Annualy Nominated Members.

Disclosing further, the spokesman said that Deputy Commissioner Ludhiana would be the Chairman of the Management Committee, Director Tourism and Cultural Affairs or his representative, SDM Ludhiana (West), Commissioner Municipal Corporation Ludhiana and Improvement Trust Ludhiana as Members. Apart from this, Resident Commissioner cum Convenor Dr. Charan Kanwal Singh has also been inducted and Noted Poet Dr. Surjit Patar and Actor Jaswinder Bhalla have been included as the Annually Nominated Members.

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers