January 03, 2018 05:24 PM

Chandigarh  (Face2News)

The Haryana Transport Department has notified Haryana Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Rules, 2018. While stating this here today, a spokesman of the Department said that according to the rules, various officers had been appointed officers of the Motor Vehicles Department under Section 213, who would exercise the powers to challan vehicles for certain offences.

These officers include Transport Commissioner, Deputy Commissioner concerned, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Additional or Joint State Transport Commissioner, Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, Flying Squad Officer, Sub Divisional Officer (Civil)-cum-Registering Authority (Motors), City Magistrate, Director General, State Transport, Additional or Joint Director, State Transport, General Manager and Traffic Manager Haryana Roadways, Motor Vehicle Officer (Enforcement), Motor Vehicle Inspector (Enforcement) and Assistant Secretary, Regional Transport Authority.
He said that the officers who would exercise the power of challan in the area covered within a radius of five kilometers of mining or crushing zones notified by the Mines and Geology Department, for such time and such specific roads, as specified by the Deputy Commissioner or Additional Deputy Commissioner concerned under section 213 are Superintendent of Police, Superintendent of Police (Traffic), Deputy Superintendent of Police, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Traffic), Inspectors and Sub-Inspectors of Police Department, District Excise and Taxation Commissioner, Excise and Taxation Officer, Assistant Excise and Taxation Officer and Inspectors of Excise and Taxation Department, Executive Engineer and Sub Divisional Engineer of Public Works Department (Buildings and Roads) in the State, District Food and Supply Controller, District Food and Supply Officer, Assistant Food and Supply Officer and Inspectors of Food and Supply Department.

These officers also include District Development and Panchayat Officer, Block Development Panchayat Officer, Executive Engineer or Sub Divisional Engineer of the Panchayat Department, Mining officer and Mining Inspector of Mining Department, Flying Squad Officer, ISBT, New Delhi, General Manager and Traffic Manager, Haryana Roadways, District Revenue Officer, Tehsildar and Naib Tehsildar, Divisional Forest Officer and Forest Range Officer of Forest Department and Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent of all departments.


Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers