August 25, 2018 07:37 PM

Chandigarh (Face2News)

The Chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court Mr. Krishna Murari administered the oath of office to Mr. Satyadev Narayan Arya as the Governor of Haryana in a simple and impressive ceremony held at Raj Bhavan here today.

The newly appointed Governor personally met the people who had come to attend the oath taking ceremony and accepted their congratulations and greetings. He expressed his gratitude towards them who had graced the occasion and had come from far flung areas of Bihar to attend the oath taking ceremony of their beloved leader.

The function was attended by Haryana Chief Minister, Mr. Manohar Lal, Judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court, senior officers of Haryana, Punjab and Union Territory of Chandigarh and prominent citizens of the city.

On reaching Chandigarh Mr. Satyadev Narayan Arya along with his wife was given a warm reception by the Haryana Chief Minister, his cabinet colleagues, senior officers and staff of the Haryana Raj Bhawan.

The Members of the Governors’ family including and his sons Omprakash Ranjan and Kaushal Kishore, daughters Sunanda and Kanchan Mala other relatives, were also present in the ceremony.

The prominent persons who joined this oath taking ceremony included the Speaker, Haryana Vidha Sabha, Mr Kanwar Pal Gujjar, Health Minister, Mr Anil Vij, Minister of State for Mines and Geology, Mr. Nayab Singh Saini, MP, Rattan Lal Kataria, MLA, Mr Gian Chand Gupta, Haryana Chief Secretary, Mr D.S.Dhesi, Haryana Director General of Police, Mr B.S. Sandhu and Vice-Chancellors of the Universities of Haryana, officers and staff of Haryana Raj Bhavan and other departments.

A well-known politician and a senior BJP leader, Mr. Arya was born at Gandhi Tola, Rajgir in district Nalanda (Bihar) on July 1, 1939. He is an M.A. L.L.B-1 from Patna University.

He held the portfolios of Minister of Rural Development from 1979-80 and Minister of Mines and Geology, Bihar in 2010. He has been elected Member of Bihar Vidhan Sabha 8 times from Rajgir assembly constituency. He is known for his frank and straightforward approach toward political, administrative and constitutional matters.

Mr. Satya Dev Narayan Arya has been President of Schedule Caste Cell of Bihar state BJP for two terms from 1988-1998. He also remained Treasurer of All India Schedule Caste Front. He has been Member of Arya Samaj since childhood. In 1962 he joined Rashtriya Swaym Sevak Sangh and became active activist. He had to face a number of hardships during the Emergency and during Shri Ram Mandir movement in Ayodhya and was arrested several times.

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers