August 29, 2018 06:29 PM

Chandigarh (Face2News)

Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal honored 16 police officers and officials of State Police with ‘Shaurya Samman’ in recognition of their exemplary courage and devotion towards duty during a programme organized here today.

While stating this here today, a spokesman of Police Department said that on this occasion, Sub Inspector, Narender Kumar and Exemptee Head Constable Bhagirath awarded posthumously with awards of bravery. These awards were received by wife of Narender Kumar and Lalit, son of Bhagirath.

Similarly, Mr Anil Kumar Rao, Inspector General of Police, CID is awarded for his special contribution in investigation, SSP Kurukshetra, Surinder Pal awarded for his outstanding contribution in awareness, Mamta Sodha DSP (law and order) awarded for her outstanding efforts in women empowerment, Sunil Kumar, Constable awarded for his outstanding efforts to save human lives, Udai Bhan, Inspector awarded for his outstanding efforts in community building, Mandeep Singh, Sub Inspector awarded for his outstanding efforts in traffic management, Navjeet Singh ASI, awarded for his outstanding expertise of cyber crime solutions, Kamlesh Rani, SI awarded for outstanding efforts in women safety, Vikas Kumar, Head Constable awarded for outstanding act of bravery, Priya Bhardwaj, Senior Scale Stenographer awarded for her outstanding achievements in training and research, Ram Lal SI for outstanding efforts in traffic rules, Rakesh Kumar ASI awarded for solving cases, Jai Kumar Inspector and Ram Kumar DSP honored with lifetime achievement award.

The Chief Minister congratulated the police personnel who have been awarded with Shaurya Samman and said that entire police force should take inspiration from those honored and continue to perform their duty with utmost honesty and dedication.

Those present on this occasion included Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Mr Karan Dev Kamboj, Minister of State for Cooperation Mr Manish Grover, ACS Home Mr S.S. Prasad, Director General of Police Mr B.S. Sandhu, ADGP (Law and Order) Mohd. Akil, Media Advisor to Chief Minister Mr Rajiv Jain and a number of senior officers and dignitaries.

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers