October 02, 2018 07:44 PM

Chandigarh (Face2News)

On the directives of Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, the state government has deputed 10 senior Administrative Secretaries to effectively check the menace of stubble burning by sensitising and motivating all stakeholders against this harmful practice, besides taking stock of paddy procurement operation on daily basis.  

Disclosing this here today, State Nodal Officer for Anti-Stubble Burning Campaign Kahan Singh Pannu said that Captain Amarinder Singh had issued directives to all agencies and officials engaged for this gigantic task to ensure smooth and seamless operations of paddy procurement. He said that elaborate arrangements have been made for procuring expected 200 lac MT of paddy in a prompt and hassle-free manner besides ensuring basic amenities to facilitate farmers in the state mandis.  

Mr. Pannu further said that the Chief Minister had asked the senior administrative secretaries to effectively coordinate to contain the stubble burning in districts allotted to them.

He said Additional Chief Secretary Taxation MP Singh and Secretary Technical Education DK Tiwari would coordinate the campaign to sensitise the farmers in districts namely Kapurthala, Jalandhar, SBS Nagar and Hoshiarpur while Additional Chief Secretary Development Viswajeet Khanna and Secretary PWD Hussan Lal shall oversee the campaign in Patiala, Sangrur, Barnala and Mansa districts. Additional Chief Secretary Sports Sanjay Kumar and Secretary Water Supply and Sanitation Jaspreet Talwar will monitor all activities to stop stubble burning in districts of Ludhiana, Moga, Fatehgarh Sahib, Ropar and Mohali whereas Financial Commissioner  Rural Development  and Panchayats Anurag Verma and Registrar Coop Societies Vikas Garg will oversee the operation in  districts of  Tarn Taran, Amritsar, Pathankot and Gurdaspur. Principal Secretary Science Technology RK Verma and Secretary Agriculture & Commissioner Food and Drug Administration   K S Pannu will supervise operations in this regard in the district of  Bathinda, Faridkot, Sri Muktsar Sahib, Fazilka and Ferozepur districts. 

The teams would start visiting their respective districts from October 4 onwards, he added. 

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers