January 13, 2020 07:11 PM

Chandigarh  (Face2News)

The Punjab State Commission for Women saw 7 new members being inducted into the Commission by the Social Security, Women and Child Development Minister, Punjab, Mrs. Aruna Chaudhary at her office in the Punjab Civil Secretariat.Mrs. Kiranpreet Kaur, Mrs. Geeta Arora, Mrs. Inderjit Kaur, Mrs. Madhu Sharma, Mrs. Rajeshwari Kaushik, Mrs. Sarvjit Kaur and Mrs. Kuldeep Sapna called upon the minister while the remaining two members namely Mrs. Shalini Sharma and Mrs. Jagdarshan Kaur could not make it.

Disclosing this, an official spokesman said that actually, 9 members have been appointed to the commission but today only 7 called upon the minister at her office. The spokesman further said that welcoming the newly appointed members into the commission, the minister exhorted them to work for the welfare of women and ensure that the guidelines and laws protecting the rights of women are implemented in letter and spirit. On the occasion, the Chairperson of the Commission Manisha Gulati was also present.

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers