Life Style


March 25, 2019 04:46 PM

*The evening was filled with power packed performances, with Shahrukh Khan adorning the hat of the host*~ Raazi won the Best Film while Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju) and Alia Bhatt (Raazi) took home the coveted Black Lady for Best Actor and Best Actress award respectively

Chandigarh (Face2News)

The 64th Vimal Elaichi Filmfare Awards personified glamour, creativity and true celebration of the excellent work showcased in 2018 in Indian film industry.

The who’s who of B’Town came together to witness the outstanding talent and films of Indian Cinema being gratified with the symbol of creativity and utmost credibility, the Black Lady. The winners of the 3rd Filmfare Short Film Awards 2018 also found the spotlight at the most prestigious stage as they were honoured with the coveted Black Lady. The much-talked about event took place at the Jio Gardens in BKC, Mumbai and will broadcast on 20th April on Colors, the exclusive telecast partner.

The red carpet was at its splendid best as the glitterati came together for this annual celebration of creative excellence in the Hindi film industry. Sonam Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif, Hema Malini, Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal, Sara Ali Khan, Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor among others grabbed the spotlight with their uber chic style. Entertaining the audience to the fullest was none-other-than the Badshah of Bollywood, Shahrukh Khan, who held the attention of the crowd throughout the splendid evening as the host. The night witnessed an unforgettable performance by the nation’s heartthrob Vicky Kaushal, who marked his debut on the Filmfare stage. Actors Kirti Sanon, Janhvi Kapoor, Rajkumar Rao, Ishaan Khattar also set the stage on fire with their astounding dance moves. The entertainment bar was raised to an all time high by the very energetic and mesmerizing finale act by Ranveer Singh.

 Meghna Gulzar won the Best Director Award for Raazi. Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat) and Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun) and Neena Gupta won the award for the Critics Best Actor award (Male) and (Female) respectively. 

The title sponsor for the awards night, for the very first time was Vimal Elaichi– Bolo Zuban Kesari, powered by Joy Beautiful by nature and, Gaursons India, Associate Sponsor VLCC, Exclusive Telecast Partner Colors, Styling Partner Manyavar, Refreshment Partner Rasna Native Haat, Ice Cream Partner Havmor Ice Creams, Outdoor Partner Bright Outdoor Advertising, Cinema Advertising Partner Khushi Advertising, Radio Partner Radio Mirchi, English News Channel Partner Times Now, Music Partner T Series, Hydration Partner Blue Pine Water, Beverage Partner Living Liquidz, Food Partner Indigo Burger Project, Trophy Partner The Award Gallery, Invitation Partner Ravish Kapoor, Venue Partner Jio Garden, Technical Direction & Stage Management On Cue Productions; Acts Remixed, Choreographed & Designed by Shiamak Davar, Dancers by Shiamak Davar Institute Of Performing Arts, Show Designed, Scripted, Directed & Managed by Fountainhead Entertainment; Show Director V.G. Jairam.

 About Filmfare Awards:

Established on March 21, 1953, Filmfare Awards is one of India's oldest and most distinguished film institutions and has spanned generations of exceptional talent. From a small ceremony which featured just five awards, the Filmfare Awards function has evolved into one of India's most spectacular events, where the best of Indian cinema perform, host and do what they do best - entertain. The Black Lady is something every cinephile aspires to take home.


Best Film (Popular) Raazi, Best Film (Critics) Andhadhun (Sriram Raghavan), Best Director, Meghna Gulzar (Raazi),  Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) - Popular,  Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju) Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male)Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat), AyushmannKhurrana (Andhadhun), Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) - Popular Alia Bhatt (Raazi) Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female)Neena Gupta (Badhaai Ho)Best Actor In A Supporting Role Male  Gajraj Rao (Badhaai Ho)  Vicky Kaushal (Sanju) Best Actor In A Supporting Role Female Surekha Sikhri (Badhaai Ho)Best Music Album Padmaavat - Sanjay Leela Bhansali  Best Lyrics   Ae Watan - Gulzar (Raazi) Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh - Aye Watan (Raazi) Best Playback Singer (Female) Shreya Ghoshal - Ghoomar (Padmaavat) RD Burman Award For Upcoming Talent In Film Music Niladri Kumar (Laila Majnu) Best Debut Director Amar Kaushik (Stree) Best Debut Female Sara Ali Khan (Kedarnath) Best Debut MaleIshaan Khattar (Beyond The Clouds)   50 Years of Outstanding Contribution to Cinema ,Hema Malini Lifetime Achievement Award  Sridevi Best Story  Anubhav Sinha (Mulk)Best Screenplay Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja LadhaSurti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao (Andhadhun)Best Dialogue Akshat Ghildial (Badhaai Ho) Best Action Vikram Dahiya And Sunil Rodriguez (Mukkabaaz) Best Background Score Daniel George (Andhadhun)Best Choreography Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar (Ghoomar - Padmaavat) Best Cinematography Pankaj Kumar (Tumbbad) Best Costumes Sheetal Sharma (Manto) Best Editing Pooja LadhaSurti (Andhadhun)  Best Production Design Nitin Zihani Chaudhary, Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad) Best Sound Design Kunal Sharma (Tumbbad)  Best VFXRed Chillies Fx (Zero)  Short Film Awards Best Film (Fiction) Sanjeev Vig (Rogan Josh) Best Film (Non Fiction)Sachin BalasahebSuryavanshi (Soccer City)  Best Actress Kriti Kullhari (Maya) Best ActorHusain Dalal (Shameless) Best Popular Film Plus Minus 

Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2017, Face 2 News, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Disclaimers